Two-factor authentication (2FA) is an industry-standard technology for secure access. With 2FA, your mobile is required to login to DeskRoll, so an additional layer of protection is added:
When you login to DeskRoll:
Go to Profile (may require login)
If you still have access to your account, then you can disable 2FA in your Profile.
If you don't have access to your account, contact our support team and provide them with your backup codes. Our team will disable 2FA and you will be able to login again.
Unfortunately, if you've lost your backup codes, we can't disable 2FA for your account. However, we can transfer your license to a new account and you will be able to continue using DeskRoll.
The codes might not work if time is not correctly synced. If you use Google Authenticator app, complete the following steps:
For other apps, you might need to synchronize your system clock or find the corresponding settings of your app and perform similar steps.
Contact us if you have questions.