When you sign up for DeskRoll, you are given a trial license. During the trial period you can add and access unlimited remote computers and clients from your account. So, it's the same as DeskRoll Pro license, except that branding is not available.
After the trial period, your free license expires and the remote desktop functionality is turned off. You can still access your account, view session logs and browse your computers/clients lists. A paid license should be bought to continue using the remote desktop functionality.